Ending the Merge: Habbo Accounts

The merge process has ended, so if you have any Habbo accounts from CA, UK, SG or AU that still haven't been moved over, the account has been deleted.  After March 30th 2011 you will no longer be able to import any accounts from the old Habbo sites and any furni or rooms on these accounts will be lost.

If you registered on Habbo.com after the merge, or have already merged your accounts, then you don't need to worry - this only pertains to users who still haven't merged accounts from Habbo Australia, Canada, Singapore or the United Kingdom.

Common questions about the end of the merge:

Where's my account?
The merge process on will be turned off on March 30, 2011. Unfortunately any account left un-merged will be permanently deleted if it is not moved before March 30, 2011.

What happens to the stuff on my un-merged accounts? Can I be compensated?
The items on your un-merged account will be permanently deleted on March 30th, 2011. You will not be compensated.

Can I get the name of my un-merged accounts back?
You are not guaranteed to get your un-merged account back once it is deleted but you can try to register it again at www.Habbo.com.

 

Yu-Yang Bai added a comment - 22/Mar/11 02:22 PM Ok now the draft news article again (using COM as an example) with the merge-end date March 30th. COM team please publish the news today (March 22) and include a note in the weekly newsletter as soon as possible. DE team please publish Help Tool entry based on the text. Please comment on this ticket once it's done. Thanks! Still Haven't Merged? Your last chance to import any outstanding Habbo accounts! It seems that we've all moved together to this big family. We are ending the merge process for the hotels, so if you have any Habbo accounts from CA, UK, SG or AU that you still haven't moved over, now is your final chance to do so. The merge process will be turned off on March 30th. After March 30th you will no longer be able to import any accounts from the old Habbo sites, and any Furni or rooms on these accounts will be lost. If you have registered on Habbo.com after the merge, or have already merged your accounts, then you don't need to worry- this message is just for users who still haven't carried over characters from Habbo Australia, Canada, Singapore or the United Kingdom. If you have any friends who haven't made the jump over, please let them know about this. If you have any questions regarding the merging of accounts, please look at our dedicated help page: (link to the Help Tool) ----- I made a sample text of FAQ for the Help Tool based on the news article: Questions related to the end of merging process. Where's my account? We will turn off the the merge process on March 30, 2011. Unfortunately your account will be permanently deleted if you haven't moved before March 30, 2011. What happened to my stuff? Can I be compensated? Your stuff under your account will be permanently deleted. You will not be compensated. Can I get my name back? You can't get your unmoved account back once it's deleted, but you can try to register again at www.habbo.com
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk